Skip navigation

NEED HELP?|

Currently Being Moderated

2007 Ironman World Championship on TV

Posted by ActiveKona on Nov 30, 2007 8:19:00 PM

What a weekend for watching triathlon!

 

First up, for night owls or early risers (depending on your time zone), is the live webcast of the ITU's BG Eilat World Cup men's and women's races. It's the final World Cup race of 2007, and if haven't watched one yet, you're missing out on two hours of exciting, world-class triathlon racing. The women's race starts tonight, Friday, at midnight Pacific time, 3 a.m. Eastern. The men's race starts little under four hours later, at 6:45 a.m. Eastern, 3:45 Pacific.

 

But the main event is Saturday afternoon. NBC's broadcast of the 2007 Ironman World Championship is at 4:30 Eastern, 1:30 Pacific. A production that has won several Emmy awards, the NBC telecast promises to show the triumphs of spirit and sport that made the 2007 Ironman in Kailua-Kona one to remember.

 

If that's not enough triathlon for you, tune in Sunday at 3 p.m. to the Versus network for Ironman Wisconsin. Check local listing for times in your area. A replay will be Wednesday at the same time.

 

If the multiple multi-sport telecasts tempt your tri-buds, there are plenty of big time triathlons opening their registration this weekend. Read about it on:  Big Weekend For Tri Registration.

Comments (1)