Skip navigation

1551 Views 2 Replies Latest reply: Jun 6, 2011 1:00 PM by JoeG_87
JoeG_87 Amateur 17 posts since
May 25, 2007
Currently Being Moderated

Jun 1, 2011 10:36 AM

7.09j question

Hi all:


I tried this on the OBR board, but not a single reply.  So, I will try here.


Under OBR:  "When a catcher and batter-runner going to first base  have contact when the catcher is fielding the ball, there is generally  no violation and nothing should be called."


Is there an equivalent rule or interp under FED, and if so, can someone point me to it?


Joe G

  • BHanlon Pro 82 posts since
    May 30, 2007
    Currently Being Moderated
    1. Jun 6, 2011 12:16 PM (in response to JoeG_87)
    Re: 7.09j question

    I could not find this interpretation in the NFHS Rules Book or the NFHS Case Book. Unfortunately Federated rules are not as popular as OBR so there seems to be less material avalabile covering interpretations. I would say that Childress Baseball Rules Differences would be the best resource to cover this, but I will not have access to my copy until this weekend.

More Like This

  • Retrieving data ...