Skip navigation
Community: Exchange advice in the forums and read running commentary Resources: Personal running log, calculators, links and other tools for runners News: Running news from around the world Training: Articles and advice about fitness, race training and injury prevention Races/Results: Find upcoming races and past results Home: The Cool Running homepage
Cool Running homepage  Search Cool Running Community

4508 Views 26 Replies Latest reply: Jun 9, 2011 5:09 AM by reddolp50 Go to original post 1 2 Previous Next
  • Golden Tips Expert 39 posts since
    May 29, 2011

TS,

Great job on your first day! Keep up the good work. I am also new to running so I am not really ready to offer advice yet, but I can offer some encouragement. Don't give up!

Tipps

February 17, 2012 Abu Dhabi Terry Fox Run (8.5K) (Abu Dhabi, UAE) - 48.24

September 3, 2011: 5K Race Against the Reds (Fredericton,Canada) – 33.51

August 1, 2011: NB Day 5K (Chipman, Canada) – 36.58

Bloghttp://ruralrouterunner.wordpress.com/

• reddolp50 Legend 461 posts since
    Mar 17, 2011

I wish I had learned Spanish now......one of these days that will be another challenge I take on - becoming bilingual.

Looks like some great information though.

Penguins Rule, Penguin On, Penguin UP!

Don't Put That Crap in Your Mouth There is no finish line.....Nike Advertisement

10/29/11 5k Chocolate Beano 42.52

Mar 17, 2011

Thanks for sharing the title to that book again  - def getting that and to Katie - thanks for the Moms Run this Town - checked it out and signed up - Love the sharing of information!!

Don't Put That Crap in Your Mouth There is no finish line.....Nike Advertisement

• Marykb Legend 1,347 posts since
    Jan 16, 2008

I think my number one tip would have to be this:  Be Patient!