Skip navigation

NEED HELP?|

770 Views 1 Reply Latest reply: Aug 2, 2011 6:47 PM by Az_Umpire
Alinicole14 Rookie 1 posts since
Jun 14, 2011
Currently Being Moderated

Jun 14, 2011 5:26 PM

USFA rules - Is this a strike or Hit by pitch?

I was watching a game using USFA rules.


A batter was hit by a pitch in the hands, which were on the bat.  The umpire said it was a hit by pitch and he rewarded the batter first base.

 

I have always thought that the hands were part of the bat and if you get hit in the hands, it counts as a foul ball.

 

Was the umpire correct in his call?
If you know the section of the rulebook that this is in, I would love to know!
Ive been reading, but can't find it.

More Like This

  • Retrieving data ...

Legend

  • Correct Answers - 10 points
  • Helpful Answers - 7 points