Skip navigation

955 Views 7 Replies Latest reply: Jul 12, 2011 5:54 AM by Keldeezey RSS
Keldeezey Rookie 5 posts since
Jul 5, 2011
Currently Being Moderated

Jul 8, 2011 7:07 AM

Looking for MCM 2011 Bib

Hi All,

Like many others, I am looking for a bib transfer for the 2011 Marine Corps Marathon.  I am new to the DC area and have heard great things about it.  I ran a in college, but this would be my first marathon. Please let me know if you are looking for someone to transfer you bib to.  If I can't get a bib, I was looking at a signing up for a charity team.  If there is anyone with experiance with a charity team I would love to hear you thoughts.

Thanks!

Kellie

• tiggerunner Amateur 27 posts since
    Oct 18, 2007
    1. Jul 8, 2011 8:21 AM (in response to Keldeezey)
    Re: Looking for MCM 2011 Bib

Check out some of the running clubs. Annapolis Striders has a set amount and if you become a member they will get you a bib. They also have training runs all set up for MCM.

• utdogs93 Rookie 3 posts since
    Oct 22, 2009
    3. Jul 8, 2011 11:36 AM (in response to Keldeezey)

Hi Kellie,

I am also looking for a bib.  I'm sure both of us will eventually get one, but still wanted to encourage you in your first MCM.  You've probably picked the best one to run for a first-time marathon, since it is well-organized and you will have a big cheering crowd.  I've run each MCM since 2004, but I can tell you that your first will probably be one of the most memorable experiences in your life.  Good luck with the training.  Read through the message boards...you'll find lots of great tips.

James Anderson

• utdogs93 Rookie 3 posts since
    Oct 22, 2009
    5. Jul 8, 2011 12:32 PM (in response to Keldeezey)

Hi Kellie,