Skip navigation

592 Views 1 Reply Latest reply: Jul 15, 2011 1:30 PM by DawgDays
psustock Amateur 11 posts since
Jun 3, 2009
Currently Being Moderated

Jul 15, 2011 12:29 PM

Hypothetical does the run count question

Bases loaded (or R1 and R3), 1 out.  R1 and R3 both leave early on a line drive or fly ball to the right side of the field (for this hypothetical so that the logical play is to appeal R1 leaving early).  If R3 scores before the appeal on R1 is upheld, does the run count?


Followup, since a play has been made at first, can the defense still get the "4th out" by appealling R3 leaving early?

More Like This

  • Retrieving data ...