Skip navigation
Community: Exchange advice in the forums and read running commentary Resources: Personal running log, calculators, links and other tools for runners News: Running news from around the world Training: Articles and advice about fitness, race training and injury prevention Races/Results: Find upcoming races and past results Home: The Cool Running homepage
Cool Running homepage  Search Cool Running Community

11149 Views 24 Replies Latest reply: Sep 23, 2011 4:16 PM by redskymedic RSS 1 2 Previous Next
aczjohnson Pro 181 posts since
May 13, 2009
Currently Being Moderated

Aug 10, 2011 6:19 AM

Anyone recently start training for 10K??

I graduated from c25k last October and have been running off and on but decided to start training for a 10k.  I had an awesome thread and group of people doing it with me here and would love the same for a 10k!!

Anyone else recently start training for a 10k - if so, what program are you following?  I am doing the EI210k (ease in to 10k) vs. B210k (bridge to 10k) since I need more time to get up to speed.  Literally - lol!  I did w2d2 yesterday.

Let's do this! 

~andrea

Starting c25k 3.29.10 - Completed c25k 10.16.10

"There is no failure except in no longer trying." - Elbert Hubbard

Hank Thompson Trek and Treat (1st 5k EVER) - 10-16-10 ~ 35:01

Hank Thompson Trek and Treat 5k - 10-1-11 ~

Nashville 1/2 Marathon - 11-12-11 ~

• slowskinnyrunner Pro 67 posts since
    Apr 11, 2011
    1. Aug 10, 2011 12:17 PM (in response to aczjohnson)
    Re: Anyone recently start training for 10K??

I would like to join you. I have been running since February of this year and run anywhere from 3 - 5 miles 3 - 4 times a week. I would love to be able to run a 10k eventhough there are very few of them around my area.

Ham Jam Hog Wild Run 5K - April 16, 2011....................37.32

State Games of MS Cross Country 5K - June 4, 2011......39.03

Slow Poke 5K - August 13, 2011....................................37.17