Skip navigation
Community: Exchange advice in the forums and read running commentary Resources: Personal running log, calculators, links and other tools for runners News: Running news from around the world Training: Articles and advice about fitness, race training and injury prevention Races/Results: Find upcoming races and past results Home: The Cool Running homepage
Cool Running homepage  Search Cool Running Community

49825 Views 279 Replies Latest reply: Mar 29, 2012 7:44 AM by KD8FQM RSS Go to original post 1 2 3 4 5 ... 19 Previous Next
  • KateInWI Amateur 21 posts since
    Dec 7, 2011
    Currently Being Moderated
    30. Dec 7, 2011 11:07 AM (in response to flatwatertx)
    Any December 2011 starters?

Hello! I am also new to running. I started C25K a few weeks ago. Today I'm supposed to do W4D1, but I think I'm going to repeat at least one day of W3. Oddly enough, W3D1 felt pretty easy but W3D2 and W3D3 felt very difficult. Go figure. I'm also doing the program on a treadmill. I try to walk at 4.0 and run at 5.0 with a 3% incline. I've been following this thread, and the support and encouragement are great!

• Katterin Amateur 13 posts since
    Nov 21, 2011
    31. Dec 7, 2011 1:27 PM (in response to KateInWI)