Skip navigation
Community: Exchange advice in the forums and read running commentary Resources: Personal running log, calculators, links and other tools for runners News: Running news from around the world Training: Articles and advice about fitness, race training and injury prevention Races/Results: Find upcoming races and past results Home: The Cool Running homepage
Cool Running homepage  Search Cool Running Community

704 Views 5 Replies Latest reply: Mar 6, 2012 5:34 AM by sprockets1
sprockets1 Rookie 4 posts since
Mar 5, 2012
Currently Being Moderated

Mar 5, 2012 11:18 AM

New to running, and already injured..NEED ADVICE..

hey there i am new to running and i am into my second week of the 'couch to 5k' and i think my knee might be injured.. i say think because it looks like theres fluid building up around it but its not sore...but is a bit stiff,,, is this usual or should i take action????... (i should mention its my second attempt at running and last time i ended up with very swollen ankles.. and had to take 2 weeks off work because i could barely walk..........)

so im being ultra careful this time... can anyone tell me what im doing wrong please... or if they have had as much trouble as i'm having....!!!

my history is that im 41 and have not really ever exercised,, so i am pretty unfit altough not over weight or anything..HELP PLEASE..

• BradW44 Pro 119 posts since
    Jun 15, 2010
    1. Mar 5, 2012 11:45 AM (in response to sprockets1)