Skip navigation
Community: Exchange advice in the forums and read running commentary Resources: Personal running log, calculators, links and other tools for runners News: Running news from around the world Training: Articles and advice about fitness, race training and injury prevention Races/Results: Find upcoming races and past results Home: The Cool Running homepage
Cool Running homepage  Search Cool Running Community

1371 Views 10 Replies Latest reply: Apr 27, 2012 12:29 PM by TLHB70 RSS
zaz18 Rookie 1 posts since
Apr 25, 2012
Currently Being Moderated

Apr 25, 2012 7:44 AM

shin pain already, help!

hello, my question is about the eternal shin splint!  since i've had my children my shin have never been the same!  As soon as i start running ( i mean in the first minute) it starts!  i'm a beginner and can't past that stage as the pain stops me from progressing from the walk/ run stage! ( i don't even get out of breath or break a sweat). So far i've taken long breaks ( weeks) , lost a stone ( i'm only a little overweight now), stretched/strengthened  got appropriate shoes ( one of those motion control thingies) all to no avail! it even seems to get worse!  Help! ran out of ideas!

• patrickdives89 Amateur 18 posts since
    Oct 12, 2008
    1. Apr 25, 2012 10:39 AM (in response to zaz18)
    shin pain already, help!