Skip navigation
Community: Exchange advice in the forums and read running commentary Resources: Personal running log, calculators, links and other tools for runners News: Running news from around the world Training: Articles and advice about fitness, race training and injury prevention Races/Results: Find upcoming races and past results Home: The Cool Running homepage
Cool Running homepage  Search Cool Running Community

2545 Views 6 Replies Latest reply: May 3, 2012 9:15 PM by Lochbain RSS
mdavca Rookie 2 posts since
Apr 5, 2012
Currently Being Moderated

Apr 30, 2012 8:09 AM

How to cope with training...with a cold

Hi there

I'm a newbie and doing the 10k training plan and loving it.  However, I now have a cold/sore throat and don't know whether to stop.  So any advice would be helpful.  The last I went running with a sore throat I became very ill.  So do I take up the training from the day that I stop or do I just skip those days?

Thanks

• Dobrobuck Pro 151 posts since
    Apr 17, 2011
    1. Apr 30, 2012 12:53 PM (in response to mdavca)