Skip navigation
Community: Exchange advice in the forums and read running commentary Resources: Personal running log, calculators, links and other tools for runners News: Running news from around the world Training: Articles and advice about fitness, race training and injury prevention Races/Results: Find upcoming races and past results Home: The Cool Running homepage
Cool Running homepage  Search Cool Running Community

3688 Views 8 Replies Latest reply: Jul 10, 2012 8:30 PM by MarcusB092 RSS
Bswen Rookie 3 posts since
Apr 18, 2012
Currently Being Moderated

May 3, 2012 5:49 AM

What to do after first half?

I am running my first half marathon next weekend and am feeling pretty good about it. I am 29 and just started to run with a purpose this year. I should finish somewhere around 1:45 which is much better than I thought when I started training. I am now looking ahead to maybe a full marathon this fall. Should I treat this half as just part of my training plan and keep going or do I need to run more races before I try a marathon? Any thoughts appreciated.

• chameleoneyes Rookie 4 posts since
    Sep 12, 2010
    1. May 9, 2012 6:18 PM (in response to Bswen)