Bases loaded, one out, batter hits clean single to center. R2 and R3 score easily, the ball is cut off and R1 is thrown out at third for the second out. On appeal, home plate umpire calls R2 out for missing third base. I have two questions in this instance. Is the third out a force out because R2 was forced to third base? Also, R2's run was obviously waived but should R3's run should have counted if this play was indeed a force play for the third out. Thanks.
ACTIVE is the leader in online event registrations from 5k running races and marathons to softball leagues and local events. ACTIVE also makes it easy to learn and prepare for all the things you love to do with expert resources, training plans and fitness calculators.