Skip navigation

1066 Views 6 Replies Latest reply: Aug 1, 2012 10:59 AM by Manny_A RSS
Lou_B Community Moderator 1,319 posts since
May 25, 2007
Currently Being Moderated

Jul 30, 2012 9:13 AM

MLB PU calls Time during play

Saw a clip on ESPN this morning.

Batter bunts, pitcher dives for the ball and from his knees throws wide to F3.

F3 stretches for the throw and BU rules him off the bag and the runner safe (replay appears to show F3 had his foot on the bag when he caught the throw).

R2 continues running and rounds 3rd heading for the plate.

F3 is arguing with the BU.

F2 signals to the PU for Time and the PU grants Time!!!

R2 scores and the PU sends him back to 3rd because Time was called.

 

COMMENTS???

More Like This

  • Retrieving data ...