Skip navigation

1514 Views 6 Replies Latest reply: Aug 7, 2012 5:00 PM by 23AirJordan
miamiHEATBOY23 Legend 376 posts since
May 21, 2011
Currently Being Moderated

Aug 3, 2012 12:26 AM

what should i do

hi  its about high school.many  different high school coaches offer me to play basketball on their varsity team when im a freshman.right now im going to the eighth grade.well heres the deal all my friends are going to are local high school and their basketball team sucks and  they are the worst team in the state but i got offers from good high school teams.even the best team in the state offer me to play on the varsity team as a freshman.and i really want to play on a good team so i can get reconise to play college ball and get a scholarship.or should i go to school with my best friends. plus if i go to another school i have to make new friends.if i go to the local school i might not be  able to play for a state championship.what u think i should do

Great players are great leaders.Miamiheatboy

• DrizzyProphet3130 Rookie 3 posts since
    Aug 3, 2012
    1. Aug 3, 2012 12:56 AM (in response to miamiHEATBOY23)
    what should i do

Hey man, I feel ya I just finished high school and I'm going to play D2 college ball, hopefully, will transfer to a D1 school after a year or two. Anyways do what makes you the happiest. Playing on a good team does not mean you will get a D1 scholarship. For one, you might not start on a good team full of good players. Also if your so good that you make a bad team good well then you be highly recruited. It's like my high school coach told me when I was thinking of going to better team, he said "It does'nt matter where you play, it's how you play, if your good enough coaches will find you." Also AAU helps you get recruited as well. Hope this helps you decide!

• babatunde11 Pro 94 posts since
    Jan 10, 2012
    2. Aug 3, 2012 8:54 AM (in response to miamiHEATBOY23)
    what should i do