Skip navigation
Community: Exchange advice in the forums and read running commentary Resources: Personal running log, calculators, links and other tools for runners News: Running news from around the world Training: Articles and advice about fitness, race training and injury prevention Races/Results: Find upcoming races and past results Home: The Cool Running homepage
Cool Running homepage  Search Cool Running Community

1788 Views 6 Replies Latest reply: Sep 11, 2012 2:43 PM by Julie Ann Hackett
gogolegs Amateur 11 posts since
Aug 21, 2012
Currently Being Moderated

Sep 4, 2012 7:28 AM

Do you ever run everyday?

I am wondering at some point do you literally run everyday? say at least 5 days a week or is it best to just stick with every other day and do alternate exercises on the days you don't run?  I am a newbie and running every other day is it ok to run 2 days in a row during the week sometime I don't want to go to the gym and just think about running 2 days in a row.  I am into week 6 it is Tues. and I probably won't run until tomorrow due to being down with a bug and holiday weekend.

Any advise on running consecutive days in a run much appreciated.

• BigSlade Amateur 36 posts since
    May 4, 2012
    1. Sep 4, 2012 7:40 AM (in response to gogolegs)