Skip navigation
Community: Exchange advice in the forums and read running commentary Resources: Personal running log, calculators, links and other tools for runners News: Running news from around the world Training: Articles and advice about fitness, race training and injury prevention Races/Results: Find upcoming races and past results Home: The Cool Running homepage
Cool Running homepage  Search Cool Running Community

2270817 Views 11,399 Replies Latest reply: Oct 3, 2014 9:50 AM by Kelly1066 Go to original post 1 ... 707 708 709 710 711 ... 760 Previous Next
  • jeb6294 Pro 75 posts since
    Oct 26, 2010
    Currently Being Moderated
    10,620. Oct 8, 2012 9:44 AM (in response to Wideguy)
    200+ Pound Club!

Another newbie here.  I'm 6'1" and not sure about the weight but last time I was on a scale it was a hair over 3 bills.  Not sure if you've read any of my other posts, but I'm with the DOD currently deployed in Afghanistan.  One thing we've got plenty of over here is time so I'm doing C25K (again).  I was here last year and did C25K and made it through the whole thing, but I did it on a treadmill.

I actually started back in July but sprained my ankle and a trip home for R&R threw my schedule out of whack.  When I got back from R&R I started over at week 3 where I was when I left.  Yesterday was w4d1.  I wasn't looking forward to it at all...seemed like a big jump from week 3.  I was surprised how well the first half went and even the 2nd 3 minute run wasn't too horrible.  The last 5 minutes were pretty bad.  I usually run with my stopwatch so I can see how close I am to the end.  I made it to 3:30 before I checked my time.  By that point I figured I did that much, surely I could do the last minute and a half.  That exhausted feeling was far outweighed by the pride I felt and the high I was on for the rest of the day.  I'm actually looking forward to my run in the morning.

• cheeseheads86 Amateur 14 posts since
    Oct 8, 2012