Skip navigation
Community: Exchange advice in the forums and read running commentary Resources: Personal running log, calculators, links and other tools for runners News: Running news from around the world Training: Articles and advice about fitness, race training and injury prevention Races/Results: Find upcoming races and past results Home: The Cool Running homepage
Cool Running homepage  Search Cool Running Community

15326 Views 27 Replies Latest reply: Oct 29, 2012 5:18 PM by Runninsister Go to original post 1 2 Previous Next
  • Maudie Rookie 2 posts since
    Oct 1, 2007
    Currently Being Moderated
    15. Oct 10, 2012 11:21 AM (in response to ruthaw)
    Best sports bras for big girls

Yeah, the best ones are going to cost you.

I like See Jane Run: http://www.seejanerun.com/c-10-dd_cup_and_up.aspx

I've been wearing the Moving Comfort Maia for a couple of years now.  It doesn't exactly come in my size (I'm a 34G, definitely a specialty size!), but I'm OK with a little extra compression from squeezing my Gs into a 36DD.

If you're a bigger size or want to go with a specific size, try HerRoom.com: http://www.herroom.com/search.aspx

I like them for all styles of bras, and they've got an amazing range of sizes.

• meeshinAZ Rookie 1 posts since
    Oct 10, 2012
    16. Oct 10, 2012 11:24 AM (in response to ruthaw)

I feel your pain! I have only been running a year and it took me a while to find a good bra. I went from a 34DDD to a 34DD and found that "The Last Resort" sports bra found on www.titlenine.com is really awesome. I feel very little to no bounce when I run. It fits really snug so it takes some getting used to, but I think it's worth every dollar.  I hope this helps!

• Renoblondee Rookie 1 posts since
    Aug 31, 2010
    17. Oct 10, 2012 4:10 PM (in response to Maudie)