I am a fastpitch umpire for various organizations and most recently I had a 10u game where we had 2 outs and bases loaded. Batter runner pops the ball up on the left side of the infield runner on third is off at the crack of the bat the short stop misses the catch and picks the ball up and throws the ball to third for the force which is missed by the third base man, The ball rolls to the fence and the left fielder gets the ball and throws to third who catches the ball and tags the runner comminig from seacond. Runner from third scores before the out is made.does the run count or doesn't it because it is still a force play. Lots of discussion after the tournament with oppinions favoring both sides.
ACTIVE is the leader in online event registrations from 5k running races and marathons to softball leagues and local events. ACTIVE also makes it easy to learn and prepare for all the things you love to do with expert resources, training plans and fitness calculators.