Skip navigation
Community: Exchange advice in the forums and read running commentary Resources: Personal running log, calculators, links and other tools for runners News: Running news from around the world Training: Articles and advice about fitness, race training and injury prevention Races/Results: Find upcoming races and past results Home: The Cool Running homepage
Cool Running homepage  Search Cool Running Community

631 Views 3 Replies Latest reply: Jul 31, 2013 3:55 AM by GingerZ
Hugs4Mugs Rookie 4 posts since
Jul 16, 2013
Currently Being Moderated

Jul 20, 2013 2:41 PM

I graduated !:-)

I finished week 9 day 3 yesterday.  It felt great. If someone six months ago had told me that I would be able to run for thirty minutes, I would have wondered what the were smoking. I am really loving how I feel physically and emotionally.  I am also now down 58 pounds since January. 

Tomorrow I plan to run for distance and run a full 5k. It may take me 38 minutes, but I can do it. If I can finish this program, most people can.

If it worked, below is a photo of my running road.

Attachments:
  • Kelly1066 Pro 128 posts since
    Jul 12, 2012
    1. Jul 20, 2013 6:17 PM (in response to Hugs4Mugs)

Congratulations!  That's awesome, and what a beautiful road to run on!  I know exactly what you mean about if someone told you six months ago you'd be running thirty minutes that you'd be shocked - I tried to take up running once before I had kids, and quit after two days, swearing I was just not cut out to be a runner and it was miserable and I would never try it again.  C25k's gradual walk/run program changed all that and made it possible for me to get to the point where it's enjoyable!