Skip navigation

NEED HELP?|

539 Views 1 Reply Latest reply: Aug 5, 2013 7:41 AM by Lou_B
Mike_CVUA Legend 593 posts since
May 25, 2007
Currently Being Moderated

Jul 24, 2013 7:57 AM

Q:  While we are waiting.....

....for the LLWS to begin, here's a quiz question to keep you entertained.

 

Sitch:  2 outs.  R2, R3.

 

B4 hits a home run.

 

R3 takes the Nestea plunge into the awating mosh of his teammates but misses HP bigger than heck!

 

When the ball is put back into play, defense properly appeals R3's running violation for out #3.

 

How many runs score (if any) and why?

 

Mike CVUA

  • Lou_B Community Moderator 1,319 posts since
    May 25, 2007
    Currently Being Moderated
    1. Aug 5, 2013 7:41 AM (in response to Mike_CVUA)
    Q: While we are waiting.....

    OK, I'll bite - no runs score.

     

    7.12 Unless two are out, the status of a following runner is not affected by a preceding runner's failure to touch or retouch a base. If, upon appeal, the preceding runner is the third out, no runners following him shall score. If such third out is the result of a force play, neither preceding nor following runners shall score.

More Like This

  • Retrieving data ...