Skip navigation

2539 Views 4 Replies Latest reply: Aug 25, 2013 3:31 PM by BRIAN__74 RSS
deezy23 Rookie 5 posts since
Jun 1, 2013
Currently Being Moderated

Jun 1, 2013 9:37 PM

Wondering how to play aggressively

Hello, I am a sophomore who will be a junior next year. I have been playing power forward/center most of my career because in elementary school i was like a foot taller then everyone else, and my dad is also like 6'4 and 210 or something so my high school coach figured id grow and kept me there. Well I havn't been growing like he expected me to i guess (im only 5'10 and 160 pounds) and he has been talking to me a bit about moving me to a wing position next year. I'm very quick and pretty fast, those are my best physical attributes (I cant jump high enough to dunk, and I'm kind of lanky instead of big but I do lift and people always say im really hard to move in the post). I'm a good finisher around the rim off post moves (These get blocked a lot if I play low post because Im short, only think I can get up is a hook) or drives (I was a stretch 4 kind of player for the last 2 years so I have been working on my ballhandling quite a bit so I can drive decently well) and can shoot alright from midrange, but havent found my 3pt shot yet (I was 4/24 last year, so it's pretty bad, but I plan on working on it).