Skip navigation
Community: Exchange advice in the forums and read running commentary Resources: Personal running log, calculators, links and other tools for runners News: Running news from around the world Training: Articles and advice about fitness, race training and injury prevention Races/Results: Find upcoming races and past results Home: The Cool Running homepage
Cool Running homepage  Search Cool Running Community

887 Views 3 Replies Latest reply: Dec 15, 2013 12:49 AM by bbee42
Michael. Community Moderator 516 posts since
Nov 9, 2007
Currently Being Moderated

Nov 26, 2013 6:13 PM

Hello All

My name is Mike. I go way back with CoolRunning. Back before Active.com purchased it. I was once a moderator on this group and unfortunitly like many I dropped away from all physical activity and was glued to the couch of death.

I am here because like everyone else here I am a newbie again. I am not sure if I am going to do C25K again or some other method. It is funny starting from the beginning again but here I am. Like many I will be leaving for Thanksgiving but when I get back in town I think I will be commiting to lacing up my shoes and running again.

Mike

• SeeFluffyRun Legend 251 posts since
    Sep 2, 2009
    1. Nov 26, 2013 8:57 PM (in response to Michael.)
    Hello All

Welcome back Michael!  Have a great Thanksgiving!   Can't wait to see which program you choose.

Graduated C25K 08/09/2009

Restarted 04/01/2013

Follow me on my journey: SEEFLUFFYRUN

Twitter: @SeeFluffyRun

Facebook: SeeFluffyRun

Blog: seefluffyrun.blogspot.com

• OwaisWiz Rookie 1 posts since
    Nov 26, 2013
    2. Nov 27, 2013 2:42 AM (in response to Michael.)
    Hello All

hello there,

i'm new here too/////

Active Technology Blog - For all your Technology,Geeky and SEO STuffs

• bbee42 Pro 78 posts since
    Aug 8, 2011
    3. Dec 15, 2013 12:49 AM (in response to Michael.)
    Hello All

Hi Mike. 

Welcome back to running!  Congratulations on making the commitment to start again!