Skip navigation
Community: Exchange advice in the forums and read running commentary Resources: Personal running log, calculators, links and other tools for runners News: Running news from around the world Training: Articles and advice about fitness, race training and injury prevention Races/Results: Find upcoming races and past results Home: The Cool Running homepage
Cool Running homepage  Search Cool Running Community

3873 Views 37 Replies Latest reply: May 7, 2008 11:48 AM by urano RSS Go to original post 1 2 3 Previous Next
  • figbash Amateur 600 posts since
    Dec 14, 2007
    Currently Being Moderated
    15. Dec 22, 2007 9:46 AM (in response to urano)
    Re: Increasing distance till ...?

quote:

Originally posted by xCarsonx:

I know I am relatively new to running and this forum, but why would you try to convince someone to not run a marathon based on the fact that it might cause heart damage then turn around and state that you don't even believe it?

I heard there is even evidence that you should not attempt to post on this forum unless you have 6 years of base training behind you.

[http://This message has been edited by xCarsonx (edited May-17-2007).|http://This message has been edited by xCarsonx (edited May-17-2007).]

Wow.

First of all, I mentioned the study to re-enforce my position that a solid base is important before training for a marathon. Secondly, I never said that I don't believe the article I merely stated that I plan on running more MPW when training for my next marathon.

Now, do you have something constructive to contribute to this thread or are you content to just pick away at what others have provided?

Tom

----

My Profile[/URL" target="_blank">
    My Running Log[/URL" target="_blank">

• Tracy Lightfoot Rookie 94 posts since
    Oct 27, 2007
    17. May 17, 2007 6:25 PM (in response to urano)