Skip navigation
Community: Exchange advice in the forums and read running commentary Resources: Personal running log, calculators, links and other tools for runners News: Running news from around the world Training: Articles and advice about fitness, race training and injury prevention Races/Results: Find upcoming races and past results Home: The Cool Running homepage
Cool Running homepage  Search Cool Running Community

1928 Views 17 Replies Latest reply: Feb 19, 2007 8:40 AM by Jaymes XC RSS 1 2 Previous Next
DanTheRunner Pro 112 posts since
Dec 14, 2007
Currently Being Moderated

Jan 27, 2007 12:45 PM

First love or second love?    please read!

Ok. So I am a sophomore now and am really helping out the varsity track team this year. So indoor will be over in about another month and then a decision has to be made. Do i play baseball or do i run outdoor track? I have played baseball all my life and I am considered to be pretty good. I played baseball for my high school last year, but now i am really leaning towards track.

This is a very tough decision for me to make becase I love both of the sports pretty much equally. The outdoor team is hurting for distance guys, and i know i could help them out a lot by joining....but there is baseball. Ive played baseball since I was 5 and have traveled as far as NY to play in tournaments (im from RI).

This decision is really tearing me apart. Please do not just say running because you are a runner. Please give me an honest answer as to what you think i should do...

your help is greatly appreciated

Dan

• beanpole Legend 245 posts since
    Dec 14, 2007
    1. Jan 27, 2007 2:21 PM (in response to DanTheRunner)
    Re: First love or second love? please read!

you do realize that by asking this on a running forum the majority of us will say running goes first...im not going to tell you what to pick though---cant you do both?

• flkjr52096 Legend 243 posts since
    Nov 14, 2006