Skip navigation

NEED HELP?|

24368 Views 32 Replies Latest reply: Jun 1, 2010 1:39 PM by sarahct 1 2 3 Previous Next
saraallent Active.com Staff 1,094 posts since
Oct 2, 2007
Currently Being Moderated

Nov 9, 2007 10:54 AM

Favorite Football  Movie

So I guess you can say I'm on a sports movie kick right now and it might be due to the fact that I'm new to life without college athletics after graduating this May, but either way a kick is a kick. Here are my two favorites...Remember the Titans and Invincible. I'm an Eagles fan from Philadelphia so Invincible is a given for me.

What are your favorites?

• TenaciousO Community Moderator 54 posts since
    Aug 21, 2007
    1. Nov 9, 2007 11:34 AM (in response to saraallent)
    Re: Favorite Football Movie

Any Given Sunday.

Invincible was good too.

I know that I'm going to get ripped for this, but The Replacements was fun.

• movo Amateur 7 posts since
    Oct 23, 2007
    3. Nov 13, 2007 4:20 PM (in response to saraallent)

The Program is a great movie, can get a bit crazy sometimes, but it's a powerful football film that offers more than just on the field highlights.

• JBan Pro 83 posts since
    Oct 29, 2007
    4. Nov 13, 2007 4:43 PM (in response to movo)

Any Given Sunday gets be pumped up.

• SouthBayHoo Amateur 11 posts since
    Mar 14, 2008
    5. Mar 14, 2008 9:22 AM (in response to JBan)

1.  Friday Night Lights

2. Remember the Titans

3. Radio

I don't understand how anyone likes Any Given Sunday - it has to be one of the worst football movies of all time, IMHO.  One tired cliche after another, and just horrible action footage with actors that are OBVIOUSLY not football players.  I found it very hard to watch.

• SouthBayHoo Amateur 11 posts since
    Mar 14, 2008
    7. Mar 17, 2008 4:54 PM (in response to saraallent)