Skip navigation
Community: Exchange advice in the forums and read running commentary Resources: Personal running log, calculators, links and other tools for runners News: Running news from around the world Training: Articles and advice about fitness, race training and injury prevention Races/Results: Find upcoming races and past results Home: The Cool Running homepage
Cool Running homepage  Search Cool Running Community

266622 Views 1,829 Replies Latest reply: Nov 12, 2008 10:05 AM by michaelmack33 Go to original post 1 ... 118 119 120 121 122 Previous Next
  • DEADOCMIKE Pro 129 posts since
    Jul 9, 2007
    Currently Being Moderated
    1,785. May 21, 2008 6:31 AM (in response to NHSenior)
    Re: The iPod conflict brews in racing

I thought about ignoring this, but you seem the type who thrives on the apathy of others.

Let me tell you about me, Mr. Condescending. In my life I have been a chemical engineer, a salesman, a college athlete, and am currently an active duty Navy physician who trained under some of the most eminent physicians in the world, twice-published, husband of an extremely intelligent (and discerning, I might add) woman and father of three.

I have known some very knowledgeable, humble and intelligent people who understood leadership. I have also known some egregiously self-important blowhards who are in love with rules because they lack the mental agility to think creatively and are in love with the sound of their own voice (or the sound of their own typing) because they are afraid that no one listens or values their opinions. I'll let you guess which one you fall under.

I haven't run in many races, but I have yet to have anyone (actually save you) make a stink about iPods. Are you mad about being irrelevent? Upset that no one else in the running world seems to agree or care? Is that why you resort to name calling?