Skip navigation
Community: Exchange advice in the forums and read running commentary Resources: Personal running log, calculators, links and other tools for runners News: Running news from around the world Training: Articles and advice about fitness, race training and injury prevention Races/Results: Find upcoming races and past results Home: The Cool Running homepage
Cool Running homepage  Search Cool Running Community

3204 Views 20 Replies Latest reply: Aug 17, 2008 2:26 PM by Legalsearcher RSS 1 2 Previous Next
Legalsearcher Amateur 12 posts since
Oct 7, 2007
Currently Being Moderated

Aug 9, 2008 6:55 PM

Running with Fibromyalgia

Hi!  is there anyone else out there that is a runner with Fibromyalgia? I'm on the verge of being diagonosed with Fibromyalgia.  My doctor is 98% sure that's what it is but wants me to see a Reumtologist.  I've been running for 2 years, my pace isn't the fastest but it makes me feel better.  In the last 2 years I've run in 8 5k's.  To me, each race is a small victory in the battle against my pain and fatigue.  Staying focused on my health needs is very important.   I run the 5K's with 2 friends from work.  They understand my limitations and are supportive.  I need all the support I can get.  It's a hard condition to keep moving with.  Anyone have any advice, thoughts or opinions?

• the_great_aya Rookie 3 posts since
    Aug 10, 2008
    1. Aug 10, 2008 5:36 AM (in response to Legalsearcher)
    Re: Running with Fibromyalgia