Currently Being Moderated

Feb 8, 2009 9:27 PM

San Dieguito Half Marathon/5K Run/Walk Reviews

Share your experiences with the San Dieguito Half Marathon/5K Run/Walk below

Back to event details page.

• ActiveAlan Amateur 19 posts since
    Sep 26, 2007
    1. Feb 8, 2009 9:27 PM (in response to Guest )
    Re: San Dieguito Half Marathon/5K Run/Walk Reviews

What a great event!  I'm a novice runner and this was my first half-marathon.  The 'rolling hills' were a challenge, but the race course is amazing - through one of the most scenic areas of San Diego.  Make sure you get there early next year as parking is limited...and it is a bit of a walk to the starting line.  But the event was very well organized, great supporters along the way and an amazing course!  My wife and I will be there again next year!

• aireyb123 Amateur 17 posts since
    Jul 2, 2007
    2. Feb 9, 2009 3:39 PM (in response to Guest )

This was my first half-marathon and it was a blast.  The course was quite hilly, but provided fantastic views of the area.  Support was great along the course and was well guarded from traffic.  I look forward to doing this again next year.

• Chris-admin-disable-July Expert 28 posts since
    May 30, 2007
    3. Feb 9, 2009 4:08 PM (in response to Guest )

Great race to jump-start your season if you're up for a challenge. This course has rolling hills throughout, including the last .25 on a steady grade. The scenery makes it all worth-while though.

This is not a chip-timed event, so be sure to bring your own watch to get an exact time and help keep pace.

• FitMom Amateur 17 posts since
    Jul 2, 2007
    4. Feb 9, 2009 7:19 PM (in response to Guest )

What a great race!  This was my second half marathon, although the first was years ago now.  My goal was to complete the race without stopping, and I was able to do just that.  The course was great - very pretty route.  Can't wait to do it again next year.

• amzluvs2run Rookie 2 posts since
    Sep 26, 2007