Skip navigation
Community: Exchange advice in the forums and read running commentary Resources: Personal running log, calculators, links and other tools for runners News: Running news from around the world Training: Articles and advice about fitness, race training and injury prevention Races/Results: Find upcoming races and past results Home: The Cool Running homepage
Cool Running homepage  Search Cool Running Community

7938 Views 16 Replies Latest reply: May 27, 2009 3:19 PM by clarketlc RSS 1 2 Previous Next
Caseycenator1 Rookie 2 posts since
Mar 4, 2008
Currently Being Moderated

May 8, 2009 8:51 AM

Is it possible for me to run a 5K NOW when I can currently only do 7 mins

I have a 5K tomorrow that I signed up for a couple of months ago under the impression I could accelerate the Couck to 5K.  Is it possible for me to push myself so that I can run the whole thing? I have no background in running, but I am a 23 year old who can walk long distances.

Thanks!

Casey

• Mav550 Rookie 1 posts since
    May 8, 2009