Skip navigation

99294 Views 590 Replies Latest reply: Apr 3, 2012 6:22 PM by Lorieann18031 RSS Go to original post 1 ... 23 24 25 26 27 ... 40 Previous Next
  • Manda Clark Expert 46 posts since
    Nov 4, 2008
    Currently Being Moderated
    360. Oct 20, 2009 10:26 AM (in response to Neal E)
    Re: So do walkers just not talk to each other?

The Reply Button came back!  I have been having a heck of a time with this website.

Neal - Glad you are recovering.  I think I will stick to half marathons for the near future.  I was sore after, but a good sore, and I recovered pretty fast (It would have been faster, but I was at Disneyland, so I was running all over the parks after the race riding rides :-)  Sorry that I started throwing around chatboard speak.  I am just starting to learn it myself.  Thanks Susan for adding the explanation for me.

Susan - It sounds like a nice gym.  I am pretty good at tuning out the walking and watching TV if I can find something good on.  If you are not a big TV watcher in real life, it probably won't help too much at the gym.  But for me, I can spend hours sitting on the couch watching TV, why not do the same on the treadmill?    That is great that your DH is getting excited about going out with you.  I wish I could inspire mine.  After I got off the TM yesterday he did ask if we could start going to the little gym at my office after work.  It has a couple TMs and an eliptical.  So, we may start doing that.  We have tried before, but who knows, it may stick this time.

Everyone Else - I hope things are going well.  Keep moving and keep checking in.  You guys keep me inspired and keep me working.