Skip navigation

NEED HELP?|

4253 Views 41 Replies Latest reply: Dec 21, 2009 3:58 PM by atrainerforhire 1 2 3 Previous Next
Currently Being Moderated

Sep 23, 2009 8:24 AM

2009 Enmark Savannah River Bridge Run Reviews

Share your experiences with the 2009 Enmark Savannah River Bridge Run below Back to event details page.

• clazarow Amateur 16 posts since
    Oct 20, 2007
    1. Sep 23, 2009 8:24 AM (in response to Guest )
    Re: 2009 Enmark Savannah River Bridge Run Reviews

This is the best, hardest, and most fun bridge run in the south.....Definitely do the double pump....

• coolgdad Rookie 3 posts since
    Nov 28, 2009
    2. Dec 5, 2009 7:01 AM (in response to Guest )

I have been running in races for over ten years. By far, this was the worst racing experience I have ever had. I signed up for the 5K and arrived at least an hour early to the event. It then took me about 20-30 minutes to find parking which was not something that I had planned on paying for. With about 30 minutes before the start I finally found the packet pickup table. I told them my name and they couldn't find my packet. They asked me if I was doing the 5K or the 10K and I told them the 5K. They then told me that I had to pick up my packet on the other side of the bridge. Not being from Savannah, there was no way I was going to make it in time, and just my luck, the last trolley had already left for the 5K. I did everything I could to be prepared for this race. Printed out directions and everything. Unfortunately the directions didn't mention that it was for the 10K. I'd like to get my money back, but I recall seeing somewhere on the site that there are no refunds. I had about 3 or 4 friends that I mentioned this event to, but they they decided not to come at the last minute. I'm sure glad they didn't.

• PenAimie Amateur 20 posts since
    May 30, 2007
    3. Dec 5, 2009 10:04 AM (in response to Guest )

I LOVED IT!!