Skip navigation

7713 Views 16 Replies Latest reply: Feb 8, 2010 10:29 PM by EPE09 RSS 1 2 Previous Next
EPE09 Legend 508 posts since
Dec 28, 2009
Currently Being Moderated

Dec 28, 2009 7:54 PM

When do I need a agent?

I 'm 9 and I've been playing for 3 years. At one point I want to go pro. When should I get a agent?

• Rajon4Rondo9 Rookie 7 posts since
    Jan 6, 2010
    2. Jan 6, 2010 4:50 AM (in response to EPE09)
    Re: When do I need a agent?

Are you serious?

• leege Rookie 7 posts since
    Jan 8, 2010
    3. Jan 8, 2010 4:30 PM (in response to EPE09)

You can not be serious!!! You're 9 and you've been playing for 3 years!!!! I'm 11 and I've been playing for 7 years and I have'nt even thought about an agent. I don't know how good you are but if you want to make to the NBA you're gonna have to practise heaps more!!!!

• Rajon4Rondo9 Rookie 7 posts since
    Jan 6, 2010
    5. Jan 12, 2010 8:18 AM (in response to EPE09)

dang bub you a cracker jack. lol

• iAthletes Legend 429 posts since
    Jan 7, 2010
    6. Jan 12, 2010 8:54 AM (in response to EPE09)

I am glad you are looking towards the future and have a lot of basketball goals. At age 9, you need to keep practicing and working to develop your fundamentals.

You need to find an identity on the court - what position you want to play, what type of player your going to be. Get with your coach and have him teach you some things.

Concentrate on your technique's. When I was 9, I was thinking about getting a college scholarship - college comes before agents.

If you ever need any more advice or are looking for drills and workouts to improve your game - shoot me an email - dannym@innovativeathletes.com

I'd be happy to work with you.

Danny

Founder of the worlds first ever online basketball camp, 3-Point Academy

Our home website; Innovative Athletes

Email: dannym@innovativeathletes.com

Follow iAthletes on Twitter

• Joe Kane Legend 320 posts since
    Oct 18, 2007