Skip navigation
Community: Exchange advice in the forums and read running commentary Resources: Personal running log, calculators, links and other tools for runners News: Running news from around the world Training: Articles and advice about fitness, race training and injury prevention Races/Results: Find upcoming races and past results Home: The Cool Running homepage
Cool Running homepage  Search Cool Running Community

1767 Views 13 Replies Latest reply: Mar 17, 2010 7:43 PM by disneygal2
MissEva Rookie 6 posts since
Apr 2, 2009
Currently Being Moderated

Mar 9, 2010 11:38 AM

Anyone here from Orange County, California?

Hey, my first post here..i am a beginner runner and i`d like to meet other fellow female runners. I am looking for support & words of wisdom & ideas = running trails etc...

Any feedback would be much appreaciated, thanks, Eva!

• DianeMarie1023 Rookie 4 posts since
    Feb 18, 2010
    1. Mar 9, 2010 1:12 PM (in response to MissEva)
    Re: Anyone here from Orange County, California?

Hi MissEva,

I am also a beginner and am in south O.C.  (Laguna Hills).

I started the C25K program early Feb and will be finishing the week 3, going into week four.

Let me know if you're anywhere nearby and I can give you some ideas for trails.

If you'd like to email me directly I will send you my address on a new post.

Maybe we can get a few people together to form a runner's group, it would really help with the motivation!

• disneygal2 Legend 455 posts since
    Sep 30, 2009
    2. Mar 9, 2010 6:13 PM (in response to DianeMarie1023)

I am also from Orange County and would love to get together to run.   I'm in the Mission Viejo area but willing to drive to surrounding cities.  It would be great to get a group of beginning runners together to meet and run.

PRAISE GOD!!!

Couch to 5 K Graduation Day November 26, 2009

Dana Hills Turkey Trot  Thanksgiving Day 2009 5 K....  Time 32:22  MY FIRST 5k

Jan 9 Irvine 5k Time 32:52