Skip navigation
Community: Exchange advice in the forums and read running commentary Resources: Personal running log, calculators, links and other tools for runners News: Running news from around the world Training: Articles and advice about fitness, race training and injury prevention Races/Results: Find upcoming races and past results Home: The Cool Running homepage
Cool Running homepage  Search Cool Running Community

2136 Views 7 Replies Latest reply: Apr 17, 2010 3:03 PM by Runnergal262 RSS
Marykb Legend 1,347 posts since
Jan 16, 2008
Currently Being Moderated

Apr 11, 2010 6:27 AM

I'm so excited, the pain is gone!

This is my personal victory and I'm so excited I had to share.

I have been battling some kind of tendinitis behind my knee for three months.  It never got any better in all that time no matter what I did.  I got to the point that I was barely running, just a couple of miles a few times per week.  The pain was worst at night and would keep me awake in agony after any day that I ran.  There were some mornings when I was about ready to ask my DH to HIDE MY RUNNING SHOES to prevent me from being tempted to run.  (Because we all know how hard it is to give up running!)  I would skip two days of running, it would feel "better", then I'd run and it would be worse than ever.  It was so frustrating because I don't have insurance or money for a doctor right now so I had to rely on DIY remedies. I tried icing, wrapping, heating, Advil, "rest" days, etc. and nothing made the slightest change.  There were days it was so bad I honestly thought my running days were coming to an end because I have never had any injury that lasted this long.