Skip navigation

1084 Views 2 Replies Latest reply: Apr 22, 2010 5:43 AM by JARRODDAVIS RSS
OGOhamilton Rookie 1 posts since
Feb 28, 2010
Currently Being Moderated

Apr 8, 2010 6:26 PM

Playing Professional Overseas Basketball?

What does it take to play basketball in other countries and would it be smart to go right out of high school and play overseas? Also what would the experience be like for a senior fresh out of high school and what's the process? Thanks for any answers..

• HOMICIDE Rookie 1 posts since
    Apr 21, 2010
    1. Apr 21, 2010 5:35 PM (in response to OGOhamilton)
    Re: Playing Professional Overseas Basketball?

Hey Daniel

My name is Corey Homicide Williams and I have been playing professionally for the past 10 years. I've had stints with the NBA but most of my time as a professioanl player has been spent overseas. I played in Austrailia for the last 3 seasons with the McDonalds Townsville Crocodiles and was named MVP of the league this season.

TRUST ME YOU DONT WANT TO GO STRAIGHT OVERSEAS FROM HIGH SCHOOL.

Your too young to even understand the transitions you would have to make in order to survive off the court let alone on the court. If you are good enough to play overseas out of high school you are good enough to get an athletic scholarship and get a college degree for free!