Skip navigation

NEED HELP?|

44252 Views 393 Replies Latest reply: May 27, 2010 10:52 AM by Leigh Van Etten 1 2 3 ... 27 Previous Next
Currently Being Moderated

Apr 22, 2010 1:28 PM

2010 Kentucky Derby Festival Marathon & miniMarathon Reviews

Share your experiences with the 2010 Kentucky Derby Festival Marathon & miniMarathon below Back to event details page.

• SandyBT Rookie 1 posts since
    Apr 22, 2010

I really REALLY REALLY dislike trying to use this active.com site VERY VERY user unfriendly........there is no place to enter any rating.....

• speediie Rookie 1 posts since
    Apr 24, 2010

I have been running the mini for 20 years and was very upset with the way the finish line was setup.   My suppport team was on the right and I had to walk at least a mile to get to them.  Please change the finish line back to where it was.

• AmyAvery Rookie 2 posts since
    Jun 19, 2009

This was a crowded race....very tightly packed and people weren't in correct corrals; there were walkers in higher corrals that blocked the middle of the road! I was pretty disappointed with the finish line too, there were people crossing it in front of me, I'm sure I lost a few seconds and didn't get a picture at all....

All in all, it was an ok race, lots of nice hydration and community involvement. However the finish line was a disaster and the entire half course was super crowded...I like how the rock 'n roll races do it where there are different finishes for the races but same general area....finding people's family took forever, the finish chutes were super long!

• Horse_Fly Rookie 3 posts since
    Dec 2, 2008