Skip navigation
Community: Exchange advice in the forums and read running commentary Resources: Personal running log, calculators, links and other tools for runners News: Running news from around the world Training: Articles and advice about fitness, race training and injury prevention Races/Results: Find upcoming races and past results Home: The Cool Running homepage
Cool Running homepage  Search Cool Running Community

70946 Views 438 Replies Latest reply: Oct 7, 2010 7:24 PM by countrymomma Go to original post 1 ... 6 7 8 9 10 ... 30 Previous Next
  • 31flavors Amateur 27 posts since
    Jul 29, 2010

I bought the app for the C25K and got it all set up for tomorrow.  I'm ready to go.

Susan G Komen 09/26/10 - 33:22

• SoNotARunner Rookie 2 posts since
    Jul 31, 2010

Ok, I'm going to do this. I've been walking for a couple of months and I've never been a runner. My husband wants me to set a huge goal and try to do a 1/2 marathon in Feb. but I think he is insane. This is a much more attainable goal I can do this!!!

• Pearlrox Rookie 2 posts since
    Jul 31, 2010

Yes, I would am also planning on beginning 8-1-10.  I used to run up to 3-5 miles a few years ago, but lost momentum and need to get off the couch and back in shape.  I'm looking forward to the challenge.

• punkinette Amateur 24 posts since
    Jan 7, 2009

I am really excited about starting tomorrow!  Go motivators!!

Becky

• edensacres Pro 197 posts since
    Jun 19, 2010

W1D1 is in the books!    Ok, so i was a day early, but close enough to continue with this group.  Right?  Having done W1D1 a few weeks ago, I knew what I was in store for.  And it definately wasn't as hard as the first time.  My concern was my knee, which seemed to do fine. I'm going to ice it before I go to bed and hope it doesn't act up.