Skip navigation
Community: Exchange advice in the forums and read running commentary Resources: Personal running log, calculators, links and other tools for runners News: Running news from around the world Training: Articles and advice about fitness, race training and injury prevention Races/Results: Find upcoming races and past results Home: The Cool Running homepage
Cool Running homepage  Search Cool Running Community

4917 Views 15 Replies Latest reply: Aug 16, 2010 6:31 AM by TheSillyErudite 1 2 Previous Next
TheSillyErudite Amateur 36 posts since
Aug 10, 2010
Currently Being Moderated

Aug 10, 2010 8:13 AM

Was C25K W3D1 hard for you too?

Hey everyone,

This is my first time posting.  I'm really glad I found this forum, otherwise this morning's run might really get me down.  I just finished W3D1 and I feel like I got slapped in the face.  I'm wondering if the transitions from week to week will feel this abrupt from now on.  I was shugging along right on through weeks one and two and then all of a sudden today comes along and, while my legs aren't sore like they were before, I am winded and just barely making it through.  I'm wondering if this feeling will go away as I progress through week three, if this is what all the weekly transitions from now on will feel like, and whether or not I can get through this program.  I will admit that it was warmer and more humid this morning than other mornings, but I don't know if I can place the onus completely on the weather.

So I'm curious, for those of you that have completed W3, how was it for you?  Did it get harder as the program progressed?

Thanks.

L.

• Watcher10 Amateur 18 posts since
    Jun 11, 2010
    1. Aug 10, 2010 9:50 AM (in response to TheSillyErudite)
    Re: Was C25K W3D1 hard for you too?

I don't know where you regionally located, but in SE Michigan it was extremely humid this morning @100%!