We are in the semi finals of a 12u tournament. (USSSA rules) The pitcher comes out and warms up and pitches to our first batter right handed. He walks him. As soon as the runner reaches first base the pitcher switches his glove to the other hand and pitched left handed. He has a pretty good move to first. Thank goodness he didn't fool our boys and we did win the game but we still can't stop talking about it.
Has anyone ever seen this?
If you are asking if anyone has ever seen and ambidextrous pitcher, I would think the answer in many cases is Yes.
We've had a couple in our District in the last several years. Even had one that went on to pitch that way for a local High School.
For a good laugh watch the attached video. It's of Yankee's (Creighton) switch pitcher Pat Venditte facing a switch hitter. It forced baseball to create a rule. Pitchers now have to stay with one hand through an at bat.
You can't pull of a hidden ball trick if time has been called, since the ball cannot properly be made live again unless F1 has the ball when he takes the rubber.
It isn't a balk either, since the ball is still dead.