Skip navigation
Community: Exchange advice in the forums and read running commentary Resources: Personal running log, calculators, links and other tools for runners News: Running news from around the world Training: Articles and advice about fitness, race training and injury prevention Races/Results: Find upcoming races and past results Home: The Cool Running homepage
Cool Running homepage  Search Cool Running Community

1057 Views 2 Replies Latest reply: Sep 15, 2010 2:36 PM by Rbrinkley74
Rbrinkley74 Amateur 32 posts since
Sep 1, 2010
Currently Being Moderated

Sep 15, 2010 12:31 PM

Left hip joint pain- Do injection shots help?

Hello, everyone.

I am new to this place. I am kind of new to running. I started last year, and been doing it since. On and off. A few 5k here and there.  I live in Arizona. It is hot out here, and I have 2 small kids, so sometimes my run are indoors. I try to get outside as much as possible.

A bit of background. - I am not a big person- I am petite. 5'1 and 105lbs. - I have lost 30lbs since I started running. I have been trying to pack on the lbs for running but cant seem to do it. (that would be from my migrane meds).  I work a very busy job. Running is my stress relief. I dont want to give it up. It is my addiction.

A bit ago I started having some pain in my hips. I got new shoes and insoles etc. I beleive it went away for a bit. I did some runs, bigger ones, was doing some more miles. Since it has been over 100 here, I have been on the TM more so I was doing about 8 miles on Saturday, and then 5 miles, 3-4 times a week on top of that.  (so average about 20 miles a week). I was hoping to do PF Changs 1/2 in January.