Sent to me by a buddy of mine - anyone know the ruling for this? Interesting, regardless of the correct rule...
Runners on second & third, one out. Batter dribbles a grounder which is fielded and thrown to first just nipping the batter. 1st baseman throws home, runner is safe, runner from second advances to third.
The batter, thinking she beat the throw starts for second, the catcher throws down & original runner from second scores. Umps originally rule that both runs score, bases now empty, two outs. Change ruling to 'runner interference' for attempting to advance after being called out, make the second runner return to third, and there are two outs.
Bob I respect your opinion, but you can see this guy is not as seasoned as you and monay others here.
I almost posted last night how I had done this a few months back and got a similiar response from another guy. Last night the same long time poster guy was posting on threads about the BESR BBCOR NCAA NFHS discussions that have been posted just a couple days prior on other board. Noone said jack to him.. I thought, oh maybe preferential treatment to the "old timers"
"Bob I respect your opinion, but you can see this guy is not as seasoned as you and monay others here."
The point was to guide him to the discussion already taking place so he could get the answers. It was not to chastise him for posting in the wrong area or for makng a duplicate post.
ACTIVE is the leader in online event registrations from 5k running races and marathons to softball leagues and local events. ACTIVE also makes it easy to learn and prepare for all the things you love to do with expert resources, training plans and fitness calculators.