Defense throws ball to pitcher but runner rounds first and breaks for second.
Pitcher throws to second which causes runner
who is halfway to 2bto retreat back to 1b.
Question--if the runner then gets caught in a rundown while going back to first can she now run to 2b?
Or would she be out on the look back/circle rule?
LBR only applies when the pitcher has the ball in the circle. Once she threw it to second the runner is no longer in jeopardy of being called out for stopping or changing directions.
ACTIVE is the leader in online event registrations from 5k running races and marathons to softball leagues and local events. ACTIVE also makes it easy to learn and prepare for all the things you love to do with expert resources, training plans and fitness calculators.