Fed rules. (This question stems from discussion in another post on this board.)
Batter attempts a bunt against hard-throwing pitcher resulting in a pop-up to the pitcher high enough to be called an infield fly. Does attempted bunt negate the infield fly rule?
Thanks for replies.
Yeah, what if the coach (defense) who was claiming that the batter's 2 strike foul slap was really a bunt, decided to calim that the bunted ball in the IF situation was really a slap!!!
If you foul a slap bunt with two fouls, is that an out in NFHS or ASA?
It's either a slap hit or a bunt.
There is no such thing as a slap bunt
What?!?! Cannot be, say it ain't so!!
Another myth bites the dust. d:)
ACTIVE is the leader in online event registrations from 5k running races and marathons to softball leagues and local events. ACTIVE also makes it easy to learn and prepare for all the things you love to do with expert resources, training plans and fitness calculators.