Skip navigation

3487 Views 5 Replies Latest reply: Mar 21, 2011 7:03 PM by PhillyPointGuardCamp
Currently Being Moderated

May 4, 2010 4:14 PM

4 Tips for Selecting a Summer Basketball Camp Reviews

Share your comments on 4 Tips for Selecting a Summer Basketball Camp below back to the article page.

• KswissKilla Rookie 1 posts since
    May 4, 2010

who are you choosing in the nba finals?

• coachmm Amateur 35 posts since
    May 5, 2010

I am currently a JUCO coach and have been coaching for 20 years.  I have been all over the country and seen many camps.

4.     Nike Coaches Clinics - Still good but have dropped in quality.  You get less now than you did 10 years ago.

3.      5 Star Camps - Great for exposure and competition.  In my opinion this should be your last camp, 11th or 12 th grade. You are able to gauge   where you are at compared to other players your age.  Needs work on teaching aspect yet, Superb, knowledgeable, friendly staff.

Five-Star was originally opened for the top players in the country. Today, Five-Star continues to attract the nation’s best talent; however they have re-designed the camp several years ago to ensure there is a place for players of all skill levels. Players  in grades 5 - 8 welcomed.

2.    DON MEYER Camps -   Coach Meyer is  the best-kept secret in basketball.  Despite passing Bobby Knight, Dean Smith and Adolph Rupp on  the all-time NCAA men’s college basketball coaching victory list.  One of the best teachers in the game, I can't get enough of his incite.