Skip navigation
Community: Exchange advice in the forums and read running commentary Resources: Personal running log, calculators, links and other tools for runners News: Running news from around the world Training: Articles and advice about fitness, race training and injury prevention Races/Results: Find upcoming races and past results Home: The Cool Running homepage
Cool Running homepage  Search Cool Running Community

3038 Views 15 Replies Latest reply: Apr 9, 2011 4:08 PM by flamomof3 RSS 1 2 Previous Next
Michelle74149 Pro 138 posts since
Mar 4, 2011
Currently Being Moderated

Apr 8, 2011 7:38 PM

What do you love/hate when running?

I LOVE mild temps and low humidity. I hate, truly in a way I never thought possible, wind. Running into the wind makes me angry.

I'm new to running. I completed the couch to 5K program on March 11th.

First 5k, Seafarer's House,  completed April 2nd! 33:49

http://andsosheran.blogspot.com/

• ZombieKnee Amateur 25 posts since
    Apr 6, 2011
    1. Apr 8, 2011 8:21 PM (in response to Michelle74149)
    Re: What do you love/hate when running?

I love the feeling of freedom it gives me, and the sense of accomplishment. I just returned to running after taking a year and a half hiatus for a knee injury followed by surgery followed by rehab, so I'm restarting the couch to 5K plan. But after just 1 week, I feel free again, and I feel alive.

I hate raised boards on the Boardwalk. There's a boardwalk near my house which should be a nice place to run, overlooking the ocean and all that. But it's so old, a lot of the boards are rotting through, the screws popped off so that one end will be up higher and unless you see it, you trip all over it.

• thedevotedrunner Legend 439 posts since
    Jul 7, 2009
    2. Apr 8, 2011 10:36 PM (in response to Michelle74149)