Skip navigation
Community: Exchange advice in the forums and read running commentary Resources: Personal running log, calculators, links and other tools for runners News: Running news from around the world Training: Articles and advice about fitness, race training and injury prevention Races/Results: Find upcoming races and past results Home: The Cool Running homepage
Cool Running homepage  Search Cool Running Community

123058 Views 942 Replies Latest reply: Apr 8, 2012 11:48 AM by flippinmental74 RSS Go to original post 1 ... 52 53 54 55 56 ... 63 Previous Next
  • M.J. in Springpatch Pro 154 posts since
    Mar 17, 2011
    Currently Being Moderated
    795. May 12, 2011 6:12 AM (in response to nyla100)
    Re: Starting C25K week of March 13

I am a C25K grad!   Thank you all for making it possible.  I would never have made it without the support, encouragement, and occasional stern talking to, I have gotten from this group!  You all are the best! 

Today was hard, but not grueling. I wish it had been easier, but at least I didn't feel like puking.

So Saturday is the FatAss 5K!  I'm terribly excited and nervous.  Still trying to work out what I'm going to eat that morning, since the run doesn't begin until 10.  I pray I don't puke during the race.

My mind is all over the place.  I feel so accomplished.  And crazy nervous.  And giggly.  And badass.  And scared.  Etc.

I'm nearly 50 yo, 50 lbs overweight, and I still (I know, I know) smoke.  If I can do this, anyone can!

B210K starts on Tuesday!!!!

As Stuart always says: Run Happy!

Started C25K: 3/13/11 Completed C25K: 5/12/11

FatAss 5K: 5/14/11

New Balance Girls on the Run Community 5K: 5/21/11

5th Annual MMC Burn Center 5K Run/Walk: 6/4/11

Women's Distance Festival 2-Miler: 7/9/11

Scheel's Inaugural 5K Run/Walk: 7/16/11

Red Ribbon 5-Mile Run: 10/22/11

• momtoeandt Expert 52 posts since
    Mar 22, 2011
    796. May 12, 2011 7:27 AM (in response to M.J. in Springpatch)