Skip navigation

1667 Views 9 Replies Latest reply: May 23, 2011 8:49 AM by Bengalvfan
Bengalvfan Amateur 24 posts since
May 6, 2010
Currently Being Moderated

May 22, 2011 6:24 PM

late arrival with continuous batting order

So the last part of rule 4.04 says this:


"Also, if a child arrives late to a game site and if the manager chooses to enter him/her in the lineup (See Rule 4.01 NOTE) they would be added to the end of the current lineup."

Lets say we had this scenario.... During the first inning the team missing a player is on offense currently has 10 players and the 1st, 2nd, and 3rd batters are put out in order. durring the second inning the kid arrives and is inserted at the end of the "current" lineup. what is the signifcance of the word "current"? Does this mean the current lineup is 4,5,6,7,8,9,10,1,2,3 and the kid is inserted after the 3rd batter or is he simply put in the 11th spot in the order.

By the way I think I may tend to over analyze things.....

Dan M



More Like This

  • Retrieving data ...