Ok here we go .... in ASA rules,,, I know the drill on international tie breaker but this is something i did but was not sure if it was correct... runner put on 2nd base "last out from prior inning" is a slower runner than one of my subs on the bench so i subbed in the faster runner ... no one questioned me but wanted to confirm that this was OK....
ITB is the last out of the previous inning or a legal sub, and if it is a runner that is eligible to have a courtesy runner then you may use an eligible courtesy runner.
If you are told by the umpire you can't do that, then wait till the ball is live then ask for time and make your changes.
ITB is the last out of the previous inning
I think if you check you will find that the wording does not mention outs, rather the person who is scheduled to bat last that inning (or person furthest in the batting order from the inning lead off batter).
Can't tell you the exact wording, but in most codes that come to mind, last out is not an issue.
(When you think about it, it makes sense)
B6, will be the ITB runner at second, her eligible sub or courtesy runner if she is eligible to have one.
Knew that, got it, slip of the proverbial tongue when I typed last out of the previous inning.
I was baited by the Original Post.
It's happened before and might happen again.
I once checked with U1 on a check swing, working a 3 man crew, no runners on base and a left handed batter.
F2 pointed to U1 and asked if the batter went. So, being used to working a 2 man crew, I simply pointed to U1 and asked, "Did he go?".
I got back a "No he did not" from U1 incase anyones wondering.
ACTIVE is the leader in online event registrations from 5k running races and marathons to softball leagues and local events. ACTIVE also makes it easy to learn and prepare for all the things you love to do with expert resources, training plans and fitness calculators.