Can the flex run for the dp after she gets on base?
does this follow the sub rule
Yes, with explanation. This has no effect on FLEX, since she is already in the game. However, this does remove DP from the game. The player will have re-entry rights, but the DP has been subbed out of the game.
Also, it helps to remember the only free sub allowed by the DP/FLEX rule is when the DP plays defense for someone other then the flex.
Any other changes made per the DP/FLEX rule result in a player being removed from the game.
(Added: The DP and the FLEX players can never legally be in the game on offense at the same time.)
"Also, it helps to remember the only free sub allowed by the DP/FLEX rule is when the DP plays defense for someone other then the flex."
That is treated the same as a defensive swap (like bringing in F7 to pitch and sending F1 to play left field). Both players (DP and the person she is playing defense for) remain in the game and in the batting order.
ACTIVE is the leader in online event registrations from 5k running races and marathons to softball leagues and local events. ACTIVE also makes it easy to learn and prepare for all the things you love to do with expert resources, training plans and fitness calculators.